Terminate an Enrollment

Sometimes you need to terminate coverage of a single benefit without terminating the employee. For example, if an employee lets you know they no longer want to be enrolled in a benefit. When you terminate a benefit, you'll want to set the termination date of the benefit and keep a record for historical purposes. The employee, and any dependents, will no longer be covered.

Follow the steps below to do this.

  1. Head to the employee's profile, and find the benefit you want to terminate on the "Benefits" tab. Click the drop-down and select "Terminate Benefit."

    Screen_Shot_2019-05-21_at_7.15.23_PM.png
  2. Enter the date the coverage should be terminated in the box. This is the last day the coverage will be effective for the employee to use. Click Terminate Benefit.

    Screen_Shot_2019-05-21_at_7.17.20_PM.png

  3. Once the end date passes, this benefit will display as terminated on the "Benefits" tab.

    Screen_Shot_2019-05-21_at_7.20.53_PM.png
Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful